Scottsdale MVD Screening

The average drunk driver has driven drunk 87 times before a first arrest. And on any given day, your family shares the roadways with more than 2 million drunk drivers who have had three or more prior convictions. While suspending the license of these individuals makes sense, in reality, three out of four of those with a suspended license still drive, threatening the safety of you and your loved ones. That is why MADD now supports the usage of ignition interlock devices, or in-car breathalyzers, which require all convicted drunk drivers to prove they are sober before the car will start.

Stonewall Institute provides complete drug and alcohol screenings to court ordered DUI individuals, and any other person in need of a substance abuse evaluation. To schedule your appointment call 602-535-6468.

DUI Substance Abuse Evaluation Scottsdale

Stonewall Institute offers DUI evaluation services Scottsdale in order for individuals to be considered for the reinstatement of driving privileges in the state of Arizona.  Below you will find a break down of the Arizona law for drunk driving should you find yourself facing a DUI conviction.

First Drunk Driving Conviction

  • DUI Base Fine = $250
  • Arizona DUI Surcharge = $200
  • Probation Surcharge = $10
  • Prison Construction Assessment = $500
  • Arizona Xtra DUI Assessment = $500
  • Jail – Minimum 24 Hours up to 10 Days
  • License Suspension – From 90-360 Days
  • Ignition Interlock Device – Court May Order Installation of Ignition Interlock Device at the expense of the Convicted DUI Offender.

State law also requires all persons who seek the reinstatement of Arizona driving privileges following an alcohol or drug-related revocation to provide the Arizona Department of Transportation, Motor Vehicle Division (MVD) with a current substance abuse evaluation.

To schedule an appointment today to meet with a counselor regarding a DUI Substance Abuse Evaluation Scottsdale, contact the Stonewall Institute at 602-535-6468.