Arizona MVD DUI Screening

  • Following conviction, all offenders receive a mandatory alcohol assessment/evaluation to determine the nature and extent of their alcohol problems. Assessment costs range from $24–$100 and are paid by the offender or the state, as decided by the court. The assessment is conducted at sentencing. The court does not take the results of the assessment into consideration in final sentencing.
  • Treatment for repeat offenders and high BAC drivers is mandatory on a 3rd offense. All offenders are required to attend alcohol education or treatment as recommended by the assessment.
  • Offenders failing to comply with the terms of their program are not eligible for license reinstatement and may be returned to the court for further action.
  • To schedule an MVD Screening with Stonewall Institute, please contact us at 602-535-6468
  • DUI Evaluation Tempe

    In Arizona, you can be arrested for a Arizona DUI offense based on two laws. First, if your driving is impaired based on your driving pattern and there is any alcohol in your system, you could be convicted of a DUI. Arizona also has a per se law that states that drivers who have a blood alcohol content (BAC) of .08% or higher are guilty of driving under the influence. The test has to be performed within two hours of the arrest to be valid.

    To schedule a DUI-Related Substance Abuse Evaluation, contact Stonewall Institute at 602-535-6468